CSWEA Young Professional of the Year Award

Award Description
Established in 2007, this award recognizes the talent and support of young water environment professionals for significant contributions to CSWEA and to the wastewater collection and treatment industry.

For Information, Contact:

Amy Haque
Phone: 855-692-7932


Past Winners – Undergraduate


2017 – Emma Larson (City of St. Cloud), MN
Matthew A. Streicher (Glenbard Wastewater Authority), IL
Samantha Austin (Strand Associates), WI
2016 Jillian Kiss (Trotter and Associates), IL
Patrick McNamara (Marquette University), WI
Nate Fleischhacker (Black & Veatch), MN
2015 Leon Downing (Donohue & Associates)
2014 Eric Lynne (Donohue & Associates)
2013 Michael G. Holland (Trotter & Associates, Inc.)
2012 Amanda Poole (Baxter and Woodman, Inc.)
2011 Rachel Radloff (Bonestroo)
2010 Rich Hussey, PE
2009 Rachel Lee
2008 Kris Evans

Mission Statement

To provide a Water Environment Federation (WEF) organization (Illinois, Minnesota, Wisconsin) offering multiple opportunities for the exchange of water quality knowledge and experiences among its members and the public and to foster a greater awareness of water quality achievements and challenges.

1021 Alexandra Blvd
Crystal Lake, IL 60014


(855) MYCSWEA (692-7932)

Connect With Us