CSWEA Water Stewardship Award

    Award Description

    Established in 2015, this award recognizes and honors the contributions of an individual for outstanding humanitarian service to improving and sustaining our global water environment.


    Nomination Policy and Procedures

    1.     Criteria:

    a.     Significant humanitarian effort to provide clean water, sanitation or education in underdeveloped areas of the world.

    b.     Member of CSWEA and WEF.

    c.     Candidates are eligible for this award only once.

    2.     The Global Water Stewardship committee shall be responsible for submitting nominations for the Water Stewardship Award to the General Awards Committee no later than December 1st.

    3.     The Water Stewardship Award shall consist of a suitably inscribed award indicating the recipient’s name, Global Water Stewardship logo and year of award.


    Global Water Stewardship Committee

    1.     The Committee on Global Water Stewardship shall plan and coordinate activities for humanitarian and social projects that involve providing clean water and sanitation to areas of the world that lack them. The committee shall be comprised of at least one member from each section.  The Chair of the committee shall rotate annually.

    The Committee duties shall be to:

    a.     Develop and maintain communication links between State Sections, Students and Young Professionals Committee, the Association and Global Water Stewardship.

    b.     Organize and conduct an Annual Global Water Stewardship project.

    c.     Develop articles for Central States Water and other channels on activities of the Global Water Stewardship.

    d.     Promote proper sanitation in underdeveloped countries and environments

    e.     Encourage students to participate in Global Water Stewardship projects by either creating student design problem statements for projects or by encouraging participation in service projects.

    f.     Accepting nominations and making a recommendation for the recipient of the Water Stewardship Award at the Annual Meeting.


    For Information, Contact:

    Amy Haque
    Phone: 855-692-7932


    2020 RECIPIENT

    Matt Streicher


    Past Recipients

    2019Michael Holland
    2018Mohammed Haque
    2017Amanda Heller
    2016Manuel de los Santos
    2015David Arnott

    Mission Statement

    To provide a Water Environment Federation (WEF) organization (Illinois, Minnesota, Wisconsin) offering multiple opportunities for the exchange of water quality knowledge and experiences among its members and the public and to foster a greater awareness of water quality achievements and challenges.