CSWEA Service Awards

Award Description

This service award is presented to the CSWEA member who has completed a term of service in areas such as President, Secretary, Section Trustee or Central States Water Editor

The CSWEA Executive Committee may also recognize outstanding contributions to committee work or the Association as a whole with service awards. Nominees shall be made by the President or any other member of the executive committee and shall be approved by a majority of the Executive Committee. The service award shall be a plaque, certificate, or similar instrument. The award may also include a cash award, gift certificate, or some other gift as deemed appropriate by the Executive Committee. Awards may be made for the following categories:

a.   Long-term chairs or members of standing or ad hoc committees.

b.   Non-members who have provided significant service to the Association.

c.   Other special recognition considered appropriate by the Association President or Executive Committee.

For Information, Contact:

Amy Haque
Phone: 855-692-7932


Past Recipients

2017 – Patricia Oates (President 2016-17)
Mark Eddington (IL Section Trustee 2015-17)
Randy Wirtz (WI Section Trustee 2015-17)
Todd Sheridan (PWO Representative 2015-17)
2016 – Keith Haas (President 2015-16)
Jason Benson (MN Trustee 2014-16)
Tim Tack (Treasurer 2012-16)
Mike Holland (YP Representative 2014-16)
2015 – Jim Huchel (President 2014-15)
Dean Wiebenga (IL Trustee 2011-15)
Brandon Koltz (WI Trustee 2013-15)
Todd Carlson (PWO Representative 2013-15)
Mary Dressel (Laboratory Chair 2014-15)
Jillian Goodlove (Local Arrangements Chair 2014-15)
2014 Patti Craddock (President 2013-14)
Doug Henrichsen (MN Trustee 2012-14)
Eric Lynne (YP Representative 2012-14)
2013 – Charles A. Hansen (President 1999-00)
Randall Wirtz (President 2012-13)
2012 – John Glatzmaier (MN Trustee 2010-12)
Richard Hussey (YP Rep 2010-12)
Doug Henrichsen (Treasurer 2010-12)
Bill Boyle (Education Seminar 1995-12)
2011 – Tom Sigmund (WI Trustee 2009-11)
Charlie LaRocco (PWO Rep 2009-11)
2010 – Rachel Lee (YP Representative 2008-10)
1999 – Charles A. Hansen (President)

Mission Statement

To provide a Water Environment Federation (WEF) organization (Illinois, Minnesota, Wisconsin) offering multiple opportunities for the exchange of water quality knowledge and experiences among its members and the public and to foster a greater awareness of water quality achievements and challenges.

1021 Alexandra Blvd
Crystal Lake, IL 60014


(855) MYCSWEA (692-7932)

Connect With Us