CSWEA Bill Boyle Educator of the Year Award

Award Description


Established in 2007, this award recognizes accomplishments in the education and development of future water environment professionals by educators at all levels, from primary grades through graduate students. This award honors Professor William C. Boyle, Professor Emeritus of Environment Engineering at the University of Wisconsin, Madison where he served as mentor to many CSWEA members. Beyond his role as educator, researcher and mentor, Bill Boyle has served the Central States Water Environment Association throughout his career as a tire-less promoter of ongoing education and training and a facilitator of many successful technical programs and events.


For Information, Contact:

Amy Haque
Phone: 855-692-7932

Past Winners – Undergraduate


2017 – Douglas J. Nelson, Milwaukee School of Engineering
2016 – Jeremy Guest, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2015 – Daniel Zitomer, Marquette University
2014 – Betty Jo Azpell, Divine Savior Holy Angels High School
2013 – Dr. Paige J. Novak, University of Minnesota
2012 – Dr. Krishna Pagilla, PE (Illinois Institute of Technology)
2011 – Dr. Cynthia Welsh, EdD (Cloquet High and Middle School, Duluth, MN)
2010 – Professor Daniel R. Noguera, Ph.D
2009 – Professor Max Anderson
2008 – Professor Emiratis Bill Boyle

Mission Statement

To provide a Water Environment Federation (WEF) organization (Illinois, Minnesota, Wisconsin) offering multiple opportunities for the exchange of water quality knowledge and experiences among its members and the public and to foster a greater awareness of water quality achievements and challenges.

1021 Alexandra Blvd
Crystal Lake, IL 60014


(855) MYCSWEA (692-7932)

Connect With Us