CSWEA Committee Rosters



    Administrative Year 2021-2022

    updated on May 20, 2021

     

    General Awards Committee

    IllinoisMinnesotaWisconsin
    Amy Underwood (2nd VP)
    Downers Grove SD
    630-969-0664
    aunderwood@dgsd.org
    Tracy Hodel (1st VP)
    City of St. Cloud
    320-650-2953
    tracy.hodel@ci.stcloud.mn.us
    Mary-Frances Klimek (At-Large)
    Racine Wastewater Utility
    262-636-9521
    maryfrances.klimek@cityofracine.org
    Mark Eddington (Past President)
    Kishwaukee WRD
    815-758-3513meddington@kishwrd.com
    Emma Larson (At-Large)
    City of St. Cloud
    320-650-2953
    emma.larson@ci.stcloud.mn.us
    Randy Wirtz, (Bedell Chair)
    Strand
    608-251-4843
    rwirtz@strand.com
    Bob Swirsky (At-Large)
    Downers Grove SD
    630-675-6846
    bswirsky@dgsd.org
    Stephen Brand, (Hatfield Chair)
    City of Oshkosh
    920-232-5365
    sbrand@ci.oshkosh.wi.us
    Steve Reusser, (Radebaugh Chair)
    Retired
    reu2015@att.net

     

    Bedell Sub-Committee

    IllinoisMinnesotaWisconsin
    Mark Eddington
    Kishwaukee WRD
    815-758-3513
    meddington@kishwrd.com
    Doug Henrichsen
    Brown and Caldwell
    651-468-2077
    dhenrichsen@brwncald.com
    Randy Wirtz, Chair
    Stand Associates
    608-251-4843
    randy.wirtz@strand.com

     

    Hatfield Sub-Committee

    IllinoisMinnesotaWisconsin
    Sue Baert
    Wheaton Sanitary District
    630-668-1515
    baert@wsd.dst.il.us
    Andy Bradshaw
    City of Moorhead, MN
    218-299-5386
    andy.bradshaw@cityofmoorhead.com
    Stephan Brand, Chair
    City of Oshkosh
    920-232-5365
    sbrand@ci.oshkosh.wi.us

     

    Radebaugh Sub-Committee

    IllinoisMinnesotaWisconsin
    Beth Vogt
    Fox River WRD
    847-742-2068
    bvogt@frwrd.com
    Stephen Greenwood
    Retired (MCES)
    651-489-0948
    sjgreenwood@comcast.net
    Steve Reusser, Chair
    Retired

    reu2015@att.net

     

    Members 
    Joe Lapastora (Student Design Chair)
    Northern Moraine WRD
    847-526-3300
    lapastora@nmwrd.org
    Amy Underwood, Chair
    Downers Grove Sanitary District
    630-969-0664
    aunderwood@dgsd.org
    Rachel Lee (WI Section Trustee)
    LAI, Ltd.
    815-758-3513
    rlee@lai-ltd.com
    Samantha Austin (S&YP Representative)
    Jacobs
    sam.austin@jacobs.com

     

    IllinoisMinnesotaWisconsin
    Mark Eddington
    Kishwaukee WRD
    815-758-3513
    meddington@kishwrd.com
    Doug Henrichsen
    Brown and Caldwell
    651-468-2077
    dhenrichsen@brwncald.com
    David Arnott, Chair
    Ruekert & Mielke, Inc.
    262-542-5733
    darnott@ruekert-mielke.com

     

    Resolutions Committee

    IllinoisMinnesotaWisconsin
    Mark Eddington
    Kishwaukee WRD
    815-758-3513
    meddington@kishwrd.com
    Tracy Hodel
    City of St. Cloud, MN
    320-650-2953
    tracy.hodel@ci.stcloud.mn.us
    Jane Carlson, Chair
    Strand Associates, Inc.
    608-251-4843
    jane.carlson@strand.com
    Mohammed Haque
    CSWEA
    855-692-7932
    mhaque@cswea.org

     

    Stormwater Committee

    Chair
    Julie McMullin, Chair
    Brown and Caldwell
    414-203-2904
    JMcMullin@brwncald.com

    IllinoisMinnesotaWisconsin
    Timothy Juskiewicz
    Strand Associates
    815-744-4200
    timothy.juskiewicz@strand.com
    Mark Doneux
    Capitol Region Watershed District
    651-644-8888
    mark@capitolregionwd.org
    Jon Lindert
    Strand Associates
    608-251-4843
    Jon.Lindert@strand.com

     

    IllinoisMinnesotaWisconsin
    Mandy Sheposh
    Johnson Controls
    amanda.sheposh@jci.com

    Colin Fitzgerald
    Jacobs
    651-247-5817
    colin.fitzgerald@jacobs.com
    Ryan Giefer, Chair
    Wisconsin Rapids WTF
    715-421-8237
    RGiefer@wirapids.org
    Chris Buckley
    EEI
    cbuckley@eeiweb.com
    Emma Larson
    City of St. Cloud
    320-255-7226
    emma.larson@ci.stcloud.mn.us
    Matt Seib
    Madison MSD
    608-222-1201
    matts@madsewer.org

     

    Local Arrangements Committee

    Chair 2024 ILChair 2022 WIChair 2023 MN
    VACANT
    Lindsey Busch
    Carollo
    608-250-0763
    LBusch@carollo.com
    Samidha Junghare
    Western Lake Superior SD
    Email

     

    Membership Committee

    IllinoisMinnesotaWisconsin
    Aaron Berry
    Trotter & Associates
    630-388-2752
    a.berry@trotter-inc.com
    Lana Tullis
    Burns & McDonnell
    952-656-2686
    ltullis@burnsmcd.com
    Autumn Fisher, Chair
    CLEARAS
    920-539-2993
    afisher@clearaswater.com

     

    Public Education Committee

    IllinoisMinnesotaWisconsin
    Stephanie Cioni
    Downers Grove SD
    630-353-3622
    scioni@dgsd.org

    Craig Lincoln
    Western Lake Superior SD
    218-722-3336
    craig.lincoln@wlssd.com
    Tricia Garrison, Chair
    NEW Water (GBMSD)
    920-438-1064
    TGarrison@newwater.us

     

    Students & Young Professionals Committee

    Chair 
    Samantha Austin
    Jacobs
    sam.austin@jacobs.com

    IllinoisMinnesotaWisconsin
    Nicholas J. Domalewski
    Baxter & Woodman
    Email
    Trevor Prater
    Metropolitan Council
    Email
    Paige Peters
    Marquette
    Email

     

    Students Design Competition Committee

    Chair
    Joe Lapastora
    Northern Moraine WRD
    847-526-3300
    Email

     

    Education Seminar Committee

    Chair
    Rich Hussey
    LAI, Ltd.
    (847) 392-0990
    rhussey@lai-ltd.com

    Program Committee  
    Autumn Fisher (Program Chair)
    CLEARAS
    920-539-2993
    afisher@clearaswater.com
    Brent Perz
    Baxter & Woodman
    (815) 459-1260
    bperz@baxterwoodman.com
    Patrick McNamara (Past Chair)
    Marquette University
    (414) 288-2188
    Patrick.mcnamara@mu.edu
    Corey Bjornberg (Brochure)
    Rochester WRP
    (507) 328-2653
    CBjornberg@rochestermn.gov
    Rick Manner
    Urbana Champaign Sanitary District
    (217) 367-3409
    rmanner@u-csd.com
    George Sprouse
    Metropolitan Council Environmental Services
    (651) 602-1000
    George.sprouse@metc.state.mn.us
    Matt Seib (Local Arrangements)
    Madison Metro. Sewerage District
    (608) 222-1201 ext. 209
    matts@madsewer.org
    Bryan Davis (Publicity & Display)
    Evoqua
    (262) 521-8490
    bryan.davis@evoqua.com
    Leon Downing
    Black & Veatch
    (920) 889-9291
    downingl@bv.com
    Matt Larson
    Wheaton Sanitary District
    (630) 668-1515
    larson@wsd.dst.il.us
    Brooke Mayer
    Marquette University
    (414) 288-2161
    brooke.mayer@mu.edu
    Carrie Clement
    Western Lake Superior SD
    (218) 740-4782
    carrie.clement@wlssd.com
    Mike Penn
    UW-Platteville
    (608) 342-1537
    mrpenn@uwplatt.edu
    Amy Haque (Registration)
    CSWEA
    855-692-7932
    ahaque@cswea.org

     

    Global Water Stewardship

    Liz Heise (Chair)
    Trotter & Associates
    630-587-0470
    eheise@trotter-inc.com
    Mohammed Haque (Executive Director)
    CSWEA
    855-692-7932
    mhaque@cswea.org
    Eider Alvarez-Puras (Vice-Chair)
    Baxter & Woodman
    815-459-1260
    ealvarez-puras@baxterwoodman.com
    VACANT (2nd Vice-Chair)Matt Streicher (Treasurer)
    Glenbard Wastewater Authority
    630-790-1901
    mstreicher@gbww.org
    Tom Foley (Vice Treasurer)
    Clark Dietz
    217-373-8926
    tom.foley@clarkdietz.com
    Maureen Durkin (Past Chair)
    MWRD
    312-751-3250
    durkinm@mwrd.org
    Joe Lapastora (Community Design - Chair)
    Northern Moraine WRD
    847-526-3300
    lapastora@nmwrd.org
    Miranda Durbin (Public Education and Outreach - Chair)
    Trotter & Associates
    262-374-1903
    m.durbin@trotter-inc.com
    VACANT (Public Education and Outreach - Vice Chair)
    Eider Alvarez-Puras (Professional Development Chair)
    Baxter & Woodman
    815-459-1260
    ealvarez-puras@baxterwoodman.com
    Guissel Davila (Professional Development - Vice Chair)
    Baxter & Woodman
    815-459-1260
    GDavila@baxterwoodman.com

    Manuel de los Santos (Professional Development - Past Chair)
    Aqua-Aerobic Systems, Inc.
    815-639-4459
    mdelossantos@aqua-aerobic.com
    Rich Hussey (Marketing & Fundraising - Chair)
    LAI, Ltd.
    (847) 392-0990

    rhussey@lai-ltd.com


    Matt Castillo (Marketing & Fundraising - Vice-Chair)
    MSA Professional Services
    608-355-8929
    mcastillo@msa-ps.com
    Micah Pitner (Projects for Construction - Chair)
    Crawford, Murphy, & Tilly
    630-907-7048
    mpitner@cmtengr.com
    Maria Claudia Reed (Projects for Construction - Vice Chair)
    Brown and Caldwell
    mreed@brwncald.com
    Mike Holland (CSWEA Trustee ’21)
    Kishwaukee WRD
    815-758-3513
    mholland@kishwrd.com
    Matt Seib (CSWEA Trustee ’22)
    Madison MSD
    608-222-1201
    matts@madsewer.org

     

    Innovation and Technology Committee

    Chair 
    Autumn Fisher
    CLEARAS Water Recovery
    920-539-2993
    afisher@clearaswater.com

    IllinoisMinnesotaWisconsin
    Derek Wold
    Baxter & Woodman
    708-478-2090
    dwold@baxterwoodman.com
    Tracy Hodel
    City of St. Cloud
    320-650-2953
    tracy.hodel@ci.stcloud.mn.us
    Chris Lefebvre
    Stevens Point WWTP
    715-345-5262
    clefebvre@stevenspoint.com
    Rick Manner
    Urbana Champaign SD
    217-367-3409
    rmanner@u-csd.com
    Samidha Junghare
    Western Lake Superior SD
    218-722-3336
    Samidha.Junghare@wlssd.com
    Leon Downing
    Black & Veatch
    920-889-9291
    downingl@bv.com
    Guy Carpenter
    Stanley Consultants
    602-333-2280
    CarpenterGuy@stanleygroup.com
    Jackie Strait
    HR Green, Inc.
    651-644-4389
    jstrait@hrgreen.com
    Rachel Lee
    LAI, Ltd.
    608.698.6531
    rlee@lai-ltd.com

    Mission Statement

    To provide a Water Environment Federation (WEF) organization (Illinois, Minnesota, Wisconsin) offering multiple opportunities for the exchange of water quality knowledge and experiences among its members and the public and to foster a greater awareness of water quality achievements and challenges.
    X